My 2009 in pictures…

Well, I can’t say that 2009 was totally awful for me, I have a lot of things to be thankful for. But, it certainly was hard. Very hard. So, instead of writing a long, boring post about my ups and downs, I thought I’d just share some pictures, and very little words… So, here goes!

There were a lot of gloomy days...

But when the skies cleared, it was gorgeous...

Every once in a while, a rainbow would show...

There were scares...

And sweet surprises

But mainly... Just lots and lots of...

Sometimes SCARY changes...

One thing is certain, though... through it all...

Family, especially the little ones...

Bring a smile to our faces...

And help keep it all in perspective...

Without them...

and new friends...

and some old friends...

Sometimes it would seem too hard to bear...

But sometimes... The fun begins...

And even if just for a little while...

Everything seems sweeter...

Prettier... 🙂

So much more fun!

That... if only for a bit...

The world seems to be as it should be...

The pain seems to ease...

Love just seems to...

Overflow...

the sweetness becomes contagious...

the dark voices seem to quiet...

If only this could last...

At this time, I just hope I can remember...

All the things that make it worth it to go on...

And all the sweet, enjoyable things...

That are just such wonderful gifts... 🙂

And all the things I sometimes forget that I love...

But are so fun to share...

Just as my world keeps changing and the light shines through...

Sorry for the long post… I couldn’t help it… 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Steven Rossi
    Jan 02, 2010 @ 19:36:19

    Looks like 2009 has been a good year of dessert for you! Happy New Year.

    Reply

  2. Serendipitie
    Jan 03, 2010 @ 01:10:26

    I love it! Happy New Year!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

