See that? I made it!

Sometimes it is apparent that all I seem to do is whine and complain with a side of trying (unsuccessfully) to be grateful.

But, some days, the planets align, the skies clear, the sun shines and a light breeze flows and you just… Breathe. In. Out. In. Out. Yes. Breathe.

Try it sometime, it is amazing how little we breathe. We just breathe enough to keep the minimum necessary amount of oxygen in our bodies. We run our bodies on empty. ALL.THE.TIME. Try it, try that deep cleansing breath.

OUCH! Right? Right? It HURTS to take a deep cleansing breath. It’s so wrong. Yet, so true.

Well, I’ve had a couple of days (in a row!) that felt like those deep cleansing breaths. They were wonderful. They were painful. They were scary. They were awesome! Sign me up for some more deep breaths, PLEASE!

I’ll bear with the pain. I’m kind of used to pain by now. So, switching it up to a pain that signifies being alive, well, maybe that’s what the doctor ordered.

I’ve spent a few days just being. Reading other people’s blogs, actually *crying* for people that I’ve never met, having conversations (via 140 characters!) with people I’ll probably never meet… And just breathing.

I have much to be thankful for. Even though sometimes I just keep concentrating on the things I don’t have. The things I want and dream of. I still have a LOT to be thankful for. Today, I’m thankful for new e-friends, blogs that make me cry and giggle, 16 pounds lost already (woot!) and hope.

And, who could ever forget, how much I love to… COOK!

You know what I refer to in the title of this post? This!

Pumpkin roll with Cream Cheese Icing

I only got THIS picture, because I was TOO excited. I made two pumpkin rolls. They got eaten up! (I only got this picture because my sweet husband took it, I didn’t get ANY!)

I was so proud! Yay!

So, today, I breathe. Rejoice in the technology that brings us closer together while still allowing me to be totally antisocial…

And count the days until I get my iPad.

Yes?

Maybe?

🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. trina
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 12:57:09

    pumpkin roll ::drool::

    Reply

  2. tracyo
    Apr 12, 2010 @ 10:22:20

    I know what you mean. There are times I get way too focused on what I don’t have instead of what I do have. Sometimes….well a lot of times, life gets really stressful. Deep cleansing breaths…sometimes they do work :O) Hugs for you!

    Your pumpkin roll looks amazing btw!
    Take care,
    Tracy
    @dailymomdiaries

    Reply

Leave a Reply

