Updates…

So, what am I updating? I mean, I don’t regularly blog, but, yes, there are still updates.

  1. For those of you that didn’t know, I’m dieting… I’ve been on a diet for weeks now… Since the end of February actually. I’m feeling great, and actually losing weight. And so that you all can say Sheesh if you look like that now, what did you look like 19 pounds ago?! Here’s a pic of me after I weighed myself and realized I’m  down 19 pounds! Like, Yay! (Eeewwww, did I really have to make THAT face?!)
  2. But, moving on… I’ve been cheating on my diet. Constantly. As in every single weekend. And I do it on purpose. I want this to be a life change, so it’s a give and take, and my husband rocks for support… So… When I started this diet along with some friends at work, we agreed to have a few International Diet Break Days – I know, we are awesome, please do not steal our trademark… jajaja… Our first one was a few weeks ago… And, to stay true to the name, we ate, and ate and ate.. Like this…And yet still managed – with the long weekend and all, to not gain back weight! Yay!
  3. I get to see Axl, I mean Guns n Roses, this week. Can’t wait!!! I’ve been on a GnR kick (obviously) and the fact that Sebastian Bach is joining him is kind of like icing on the cake. As I’ve said before, 12 year old me is EXCITED! My poor, poor husband!
  4. I’ve renewed my love of Twitter. Yes, I have… It’s not only Twilight Fanfiction and quotes anymore. -Sigh- I’m actually -gasp- interacting via 140 character messages. And.I.couldn’t.be.happier. It’s good to see, that amongst all the crap and hurt out there, there are good (albeit crazy, cooky, fun, imaginary friend having), decent people willing to share with someone who they don’t really know and make their day that bit much brighter. *tear*
  5. Tension’s still there. Stress is too. But one day at a time, right? Making changes is not something that happens overnight. And, I’ve failed enough times to know that the worse thing you can do is give in and cry.
  6. Oh, and I need to update my blog roll… I’m following so many new wonderful blogs…

So, that’s it for now… No more updates… Oh, and I didn’t win any of the blog contests I’ve entered. Poo! 🙂  It’s not like I can tell my husband to go out and buy me any of the stuff… After all, he is AWESOME and all… See?

MY as in MY, yes MY iPad!

He surprised me with an iPad. There are NONE in Puerto Rico, like Zero, Zip, NONE, so what did he do? He got me one from the States… And he payed to Express ship it so I’d have it by Saturday. No, you can’t have my husband. I am keeping him.To.myself.

And my iPad, oh, she’s lovely… As soon as I get her a pretty case, she’ll be going out in public often. Until then, she’s on house arrest, unless I’m going out with my husband. 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kelly B
    Apr 13, 2010 @ 14:56:06

    You look great! Keep up the good work. It sounds like you have a great plan in place for making a life change. Your food looks yummy. Oh, and I never win any internet/blog contests either. :-/

    Reply

  2. trina
    Apr 14, 2010 @ 07:42:47

    kudos for dieting & sticking with it!!! and psha- if you don’t cheat then it’s not fun- right?

    and um- i can haz your hubs for awhile to get me an iPad? yes? ha!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

