Thoughtful Thursday

 

So, In keeping with my dream sequence, Thursday is Thoughtful Thursday.

Now, Thoughtful Thursday can be many things:

  • Sharing my pointless thoughts about anything and everything
  • Getting serious about issues
  • Ranting and Venting about important or unimportant things
  • Sharing others thoughts

For this, my first Thoughtful Thursday, I’m going to stick with sharing others thoughts. What this means for this week, is sharing some quotes that have made a difference in my life this week. Now, some of these quotes, I’ve already inundated you with on countless other social networks. So, Please forgive me if you’re just too tired of them. πŸ˜€ I mean well, I do. And more importantly, they help me.

 

β€Ž”Shallow understanding from people of good will is more frustrating than absolute misunderstanding from people of ill will.” Β -Martin Luther King, Jr.

 

“Until today, you may not have been aware of how unkind, impatient, unsupportive, critical, angry, frustrated and tough you can be with yourself. Just for today, be aware of how you treat yourself. Remember, awareness is the first step toward change.

Today I am devoted to becoming more aware of how I am with myself!” – Iyanla Vanzant

“Simple faith, grounded in Simple trust, grounded by Simple prayer, will yield Simply fantastic results!” – Iyanla Vanzant

 

“In everyone’s life, at some time, our inner fire goes out. It is then burst into flame by an encounter with another human being. We should all be thankful for those people who rekindle the inner spirit.” – Albert Schweitzer

 

“Telling the truth to people who misunderstand you is generally promoting a falsehood, isn’t it?” Β -Anonymous

 

“Before you criticize someone, you should walk a mile in their shoes. That way, when you criticize them, you’re a mile away and you have their shoes.” – Unknown

 

β€œSarcasm: A literary device for identifying the stupid.” – Unknown

 

That’s it… Some of these quotes have helped me through the days these week. They’ve helped me grow and learn. Some of these quotes have helped me laugh and not take myself (or others) so seriously. So, I’m keeping them here, close by, where I can come back and use them for my own benefit.

I hope you all have a wonderful, thoughtful Thursday. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

