Thankful.

Source
I realized this morning that, since I’m battling one of my come and go depressions, every single thing I post is laced with that little bit of sadness or bitterness.
 

But, last night, I witnessed a very inspirational moment. One of those times when you regain hope in the world and you feel lucky to be able to know some of the people you know. That? Made me feel thankful.

So, today, my post will be about what I’m thankful for. Because I am one lucky girl.

  1. My husband, my robot. My husband is not only my soul mate, best friend, my love, my anchor and strength. He is also the one that keeps me smiling and spoils me and he knows me so much more than I give him credit for sometimes. I am beyond lucky to have him and a lot of times when I look at him, I feel like that same 18 year old that fell in love so many moons ago (I don’t look like her, but I feel like her 🙂 ). I may suffer and feel afraid or scared or I may trip sometimes, but our relationship is the steadiest and healthiest thing on my course.

  2. My family. They love me, they really do. I love them, I really do. And they are patient with me and they try to get me. I am lucky they are mine. And SO thankful.

  3. My BFF. She? Rocks my world. The bad thing? I can’t lie to that B*tch! UGH! She knows me so well that she just sees right through me. It’s horrible and wonderful and she has become a part of my family. Poor thing. Thankful does not even begin to explain how I feel.

  4. My far away friends. I have spoken of them before. The people that keep me sane on a regular basis. They understand parts of me that I just can’t share with others and they can make me feel better with one tweet or comment or just one word (or even a “Like” on FB). They have changed my life in ways that I never thought possible and I am beyond lucky that they found me. It is unreal and unbelievable that I’ve never met these people face to face, but if I ran into them tomorrow, I would steal one very huge bear hug (that might scare them off – you know who you are) since I am SO beyond grateful that they saved me.

  5. My job. Yes, I know… Let’s not get into the very complicated mess that this is. Let’s say WHY I’m grateful. I am grateful that I HAVE a job. It may not be there for very long, but I still have it. There are people that still value my contribution and friends that I’m still learning from. It’s a lot of experience that I know I’ll be grateful for someday. No matter how hard it gets sometimes, I need to remind myself everyday to be thankful that I still have a job.

There are many more things that I’m thankful for, but if I’ll be writing for 30 days, I should hold out for some other thankful days, you know, it being November and all. 🙂

Truthfully, those were the first things that came to mind. I have said it before, I am one lucky girl. Sometimes, being sad makes it look like I’m not grateful for what I have. But that is far from the truth. I am grateful each and every single day for all the gifts that I’ve been blessed with.

Totally undeserved.

Incredibly beautiful.

And, no matter what it looks like sometimes, I thank God every single day for all of his blessings (including you).

NaBloPoMo 2011

Leave a Reply

